stillgf.blogg.se

Blender 3d view
Blender 3d view














If you find a wooden texture you like online, it'll probably come with a normal and/or displacement map which can do the same thing, but using the object's material as opposed to helping you change its geometry. The other suggestion (which Moonboots beat me to with their comment sent while I was typing :P) is to use a texture to add the details in. With this extra detail, you should be at your liberty to study the material you want to mimic and cut in your wooden detailing.Īs Moonboots said in the comments, you could use a texture with your sculpting brush to help you stamp detail onto your surface. Areas you've sculpted over will become denser (or less dense) with vertices while you go. Remesh will cut extra geometry into your shape using a voxel grid of a resolution you define when you go into the menu: the lower the number, the higher the detail level.ĭyntopo is fun! it dynamically adds extra detail (at a rate which you can, again, define) while you sculpt. Use Dyntopo and/or Remesh (found at the top-right of the Sculpting UI:

BLENDER 3D VIEW HOW TO

Work on a high poly copy of it (we'll discuss how to increase the resolution in the next suggestion: don't use Subdivision modifiers)

blender 3d view

Let me offer a few suggestions in case any help you:įirst, duplicate your model. The two ways I'd go about this include one that you already tried: sculpting. What I would like to do is to add creases on my shield but keep the same shape and curve.įinally, I wonder if there is a way to use "grab" to move a crease (eg previously created through the knife) without deforming the shield curve ? If the modifier is applied before, my mesh is a mess and I can't use the knife properly. I've also tried to use the knife to form the crease shape, it kind of works if I didn't apply the subdivision modifier before, but creases are in that case too smooth. I've tried using the crease sculpt mode but I can't find a way to get "clean" creases as on the model, it always create "noisy" shapes around and deform my base shield shape. It seems that I have to work on the mesh with the subdivision modifier applied to avoid creases to be rounded ? I just cannot find a way to create the wood creases on it.

blender 3d view

I made most of the shield, which looks pretty good with some bevel & subdivision modifiers. I want to reproduce the shield on this picture :














Blender 3d view